Eyelash glue makes me sneeze!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bespoke_eyelash

Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I've been extending lashes for over 2 years now, using the same brand of glue during this time. I use a thumb ring if this helps.

Basically for around 7months every time I extend lashes the next day I have fits of sneezing, running eyes (sometimes) but overall I'll have a cold like manner for 2-3 days afterwards.

I use a mask but it doesn't seem to make a difference! I've taken a month off and just started doing lashes again and I'm still having the same problem!

I wondered if anyone else has had the same experience and what you've done to fix it? My dr said I need to stop or change glue, the problem is sensitive glue doesn't keep the lashes on my clients for very long and takes too long to dry! I did try but had a lot of complaints about the reduction in the longevity of their lashes.

Thoughts appreciated :0)

Xx

Hello everyone!

I've been extending lashes for over 2 years now, using the same brand of glue during this time. I use a thumb ring if this helps.

Basically for around 7months every time I extend lashes the next day I have fits of sneezing, running eyes (sometimes) but overall I'll have a cold like manner for 2-3 days afterwards.

I use a mask but it doesn't seem to make a difference! I've taken a month off and just started doing lashes again and I'm still having the same problem!

I wondered if anyone else has had the same experience and what you've done to fix it? My dr said I need to stop or change glue, the problem is sensitive glue doesn't keep the lashes on my clients for very long and takes too long to dry! I did try but had a lot of complaints about the reduction in the longevity of their lashes.

Thoughts appreciated :0)

Xx