Massage tips

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lalalinda

Reaction score
Hi Ladys!

Hope we are all well. I have been a qualified therapist for two years now but ive been pulling a blank on my massage lately. it used to be my strongest treatment but now ive found ive just become very poor at it. im very small in size so i find it hard to do deep pressure plus i cant afford to go on a course just yet. does anyone have any movements or tips? also any tips on how to work out knots> i do knuckling and just rub the knot to get it out but its not working? any help would be appreciated because my confidence is really knocked :(

arms and elbows are the best part of my massage, I only tend to use them on the back unless I'm doing a deep tissue massage. I do tell the clients that I use my arms and elbows and I will tell them to take deep breaths when I do my elbow pressures as they forget otherwise!

I just try out new things as and when I get bored and see if they work!

HTH
Leanne
X

thanks leanne!x

Thats ok, also if you work in a spa/salon that has dual rooms, I tend to watch the other therapist and if I like any of their moves I tend to add them into my massage.

Leanne
X

oh right cool! no where i work we just have our own rooms. i actually havent started yet its a new job so i want to impress. its weird i remember in college i was top of the class but now im not so good :(

Do you know any local therapists that you could swap a treatment with? I often book in for massages at different places because you can learn new techniques. It also gives you a chance to see what you don't like so that you do your treatments differently. Good luck.

Redduck, thats a good idea, theres a group on here that does service swaps with people in your area, post on there and see who replies! I think its called Service Swaps.

Leanne
X

thanks so much girlies :) xx