1st Place in Fantasy category?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm waiting with bated breathe........

I would love to compete in the 3D nail art catagory, but when you see the talent of these people i sort of think. mine would look boring in comparison.:sad:

Hi Maria

Any luck with the pictures of Zoltan's master piece yet???

hi i'm Penny,
I live in Australia on the beautiful Goldcoast. At the moment i am doing certificate 4 in Assessment and workplace Training so i wil be able to work in the area of an educator here in the beauty schools.
I have a presentation to deliver on Thursday and just want the true steps to just applying the polish and any photos of the steps would greatly help
kind regards
Penny Barns
PS this is my first time on the web site

Hi Penny welcome to the site, you will see and learn loads of new things on here.........Have fun!!

Hi and welcome Penny... you might have more luck starting a new thread as your query might not get noticed as much being part of a different thread.
have a look at Gigi's tutorial Precision Polishing.
hth's
xx

I saw the nails and thought they were amazing!!!

Now I don't want to be a party pooper here but, as much as I admire the phenominal skill and artistic ability, I do fail to see how this applies to nails???!!!

The little designs on the nails were exquisite but little butterfiles and swans etc are in shops everywhere and they have all been designed by an artist at some point.

Now the nails under the pieces were something else!!! Truly amazing.

I don't mean to be a 'Grumpy Old Hector' (for those old enough to remember) but, personally, I would rather there was more emphasis placed on fabulous nail skills for the real world.