Advice of becoming a self employed mobile worker

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wallis.massage

Reaction score
Hi,

Everyone seems very knowledgeable on here so hope you can help. I am a massage therapist and will be training to do male waxing. I want to register as self employed and do it properly but have some questions.

1) My rented property doesn't allow you to run a business from it, can you still use the address for registering as self employed for mobile work?

2) Following on from the last question, if mobile, would it be OK to do the occasional treatment from my home if the client prefers?

3) Does anyone have tips for becoming self employed such as record keeping??

i know there are a lot of people on here who recommend it bu business link are always brilliant when you have any questins regarding business you can either search on the website or give your local area a ring if they can not answer your questions straight away they ring youback with what they find out. i cant thank them enough they really been helping me out lately with understanding everything :) hope this helps xx

I run my own mobile business. You can register your mobile business at your home address, but if you are not permitted to run a business from home you cannot carry out any treatments in your own home. As with record keeping WHS or Staples do a great accounts book called, 'The best small business account book', (the yellow book) it is very simple to kep a log of all your accounts as you go along, make sure to keep ALL your reciepts, and it's a good idea to open a business account seperate from your pesonal account.

Hope this helps?

make sure to keep ALL your reciepts, and it's a good idea to open a business account seperate from your pesonal account.