Advice please, pamper evening?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cloverhill

Reaction score
Hi everyone!
I've been asked to take part in a pamper evening in a lady's new business beside me.
I've never done anything like this before as I work from my Beauty Room at home.

I offer CND Shellac, Vinylux manicures, waxperts waxing (facial only) and Vita Liberata Spray Tanning.

So I'm unsure what I could offer whilst there? As a Shellac manicure takes about an hour, I wouldn't be offering that? Do you think it would be possible to offer 'tasters' of shellac on one nail & remove straight after? That way I could show both the shellac & service? I should say, that the evening is in aid of a charity so it's more to raise awareness for the charity & advertise myself & my business. [emoji4]

I'd love some advice & tips if anyone has any. Thanks so much [emoji4]

Last edited:
How about a manicure? Or a file and polish. Then they get to keep there pretty nails

I think offer manicures and if you can brow waxing. Talk to them about your other services whilst doing these and give a price list with a voucher on it maybe 10% off or something if they come to you. If they've enjoyed their treatment then they'll be very likely to come to you again for other services especially with a discount voucher

I think offer manicures and if you can brow waxing. Talk to them about your other services whilst doing these and give a price list with a voucher on it maybe 10% off or something if they come to you. If they've enjoyed their treatment then they'll be very likely to come to you again for other services especially with a discount voucher