after care advise

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

spurs

Reaction score
Hi, i am a new technician and many of you have helped me before. I was wondering if there is any wording that is on here that I can out on some aftercare leaflets. I am only charging people a nominal fee to do their nails as I need as much practice as I can get, I only charge about £10 to cover the cost of materials. One lady in particular, had a full set of gels, which she really like, she then rang me and said that she went to see her horses AND WAS VERY CAREFUL WHEN SHE WAS MUCKING OUT, and one broke off, she then said I also had trouble getting my riding boots on(have you evey tried getting riding boots on with nails) I used to have enough trouble without nails, when I was a kid. The other client, who I must stress is not a friend of mine, had a lovely set of fibreglass, 3 coats of products, they looked good. I was then told she was seen fighting in a drunken stae in the street, and guess what shes now moaning that her nails are broken. This is really beginning to knock my confidence now. My friend said that I should charge more and they may look after them more, what do you all think. If I could get a leaflet done to give them afterwards they may realise that there new nails need looking after and are not made of steel. Thank you.

hi,

if you do a search on here i`m sure there is loads of threads on aftercare advice??
I would also take your friends advice and charge a bit more.. I have recently done this as i was only charging 10 pound to start with while I was getting some practice and experience and had clients that weren`t too bothered about caring for there nails properly and would miss rebalances and some picked them all off (even though i advised them not to) and came back for a new set. but now that i am charging a bit more they seem to take better care of them..
hope this helps