Am I being mean?? Sorry, it's long!!!!!!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tilly Ann

Sweetie Geekie
Reaction score
Hello all!! I could use some opinion on this please!
I have a client who quite frankly is a pain in the posterior!!!!!!!!
She has bounced two cheques on purpose, is always late, I am a mobile technician and I have been to her house on a bout three seperat occasions and she has either not been in or she just answers the door and says that she has forgotten and tells me to come back another time! She lives about 30 mins drive from me so it's not really like I can just pop round!!!
Lastnight I hit the roof a bit!! I had her booked in at 6.30pm last night! She text me at 3pm and asked if I could do he a full set instead of a re balance as she has lost 7!!!!!!!!! of her nails!!!
I felt bad about her nails suposedly just dropping off so I said that this would be ok but she would need to be at her house for 6.30 on the dot as I had another appointment straight after her and I would be pushed for time!! She then replied saying that she did not finish work until 6.30 and it takes her 20 minutes to get home!!!!!!!!!!!! I was doing her neighbours nails by this time and she told me that her nails were fine when she saw her on Sunday morning and that she saw her picking and biting them off on sunday night!!!!!!!!
I am annoyed because she tried to make out that it was my fault that her nails came off, she was planning on being 20 mins late for her appointment without telling me and she knew on sunday night that she would need a full set and yet she chose to let me know about it three hours before her appointment!!!!!! She then called and said that she coule not make it for 6.30 and i told her she wouyld have to wait til next week!!!!
This client expects me to move heaven and earth to fit her in for an appointment when she cannot keep her original!!