Best form of advertising new treatments!?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Suzywoo

Reaction score
Hello!
This is my first post so feel free to point out any mistakes I make!!
I have been a mobile therapist for almost 6 years. In that time I have had 2 beautiful babies and have finally reached the point where I am able to put 100% of me into the business.
I have just done my Indian Head Massage, so another string to my bow! lol
I am needing to do some advertising and wanted to get some ideas as to the best way to go about this. Any advice would be greatfully recieved!!
Many thanks in advance :)
Suzanne.

You're probably best starting by coming up with a name for your business and an associated "brand" - then work out what sort of area you are hoping to cover geographically - that's particularly important when mobile, as you need to work out where you're happy travelling to, and if you would need to charge more for petrol if travelling further out of your area. So saying, you'd probably be best to direct a lot of your advertising effort into bringing in clients local to you, so you're not wasting so much time and money travelling further afield.

Then you'd need to consider the different types of media available to you - e.g. leaflet drops (for targeting potential clients close by to you), adverts in newsagent shops, etc, adverts in the local paper, website, business cards, etc - and work out prices for each of them.