Biogel nail problem

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Miacat2009

Reaction score
Hi Everyone

Apologies if I'm in the wrong place, I'm a newbie here.

I'm hoping someone can help me with a problem I'm having with my biogel nails please ?

I've never had them done before - usually I would just go for Shellac if I was having my nails done, but it was my friends wedding last week and I wanted a French Manicure, so thought I would try Biogel as I've seen it used in my regular salon lots and it always looks fab.

Anyway, on the Saturday night/Sunday morning, I noticed a couple of things I wasn't really happy with - red glitter on one of the nails, very clear brush marks on some nails, nails weren't really very smooth, but I decided to not stress about it and to just ask for another technician next time (I haven't been happy with this particular one the last few times if I'm honest).

Give it a couple more days, and I notice that a couple of the nails appear to be lifting along the edges - by now I'm obviously getting more unhappy but I'm unable to go into the salon yet as I work really long shifts and miss them.

Today I've looked again, and I've noticed that the tips are turning an orangey yellow colour ?? They're over my natural nail, with no extension.

I've called the salon today as it was kind of the final straw - they've been on exactly 7 days to the hour!

I don't want to complain in there, as I've been using the same salon for a very long time, and (with the exception of 1) I love all the girls in there to pieces, but I think after paying £31 I should be getting a better result.

I'm going back in on Monday, but I'm hoping to get a bit of ''research'' beforehand (as its bothering me) as to why this might be happening, or what could be causing the problem ?