Cost of Creative products

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lou B

Reaction score
Hia,

As a student the only way I am able to order stuff from creative is having it delivered to college...which i can do but after looking on the net i saw that you can buy creative stuff from creative nail place.com.

They will deliver to my home so i thought I would do that...then i have just compared prices with the Creative catalogue and i can't believe it....am I being a bit thick or is this right....

for example..Sticky 68ml £9.95 in the creative catalogue...but £19.99 on the other site???

...also as a bit of a sneeky extra question...can anyone suggest a good brush to get...im just a student and using acrylic?!
thanks

Hi Lou B

You need to be carefull where you buy product, websites such as
creativenailplace.com are not actually a Creative Nail Design distributor, they are meerly resellers. Hence the product is far more expensive than buying direct from Creative Nail Design.

Creative worldwide has a policy of selling it's pro products (L&P + Gel) to proffessionals. So as a student you need the college to do the pro product buying for you. But if you contact creative directly
(www.designernails.com) I'm sure they will be able to set you up a secondary account for all other products, and ship them direct to your home...

A good brush.... CND pro styler is a great all rounder, cutting corners and buying a cheap brush is like a race car driver pricking up a cheap car from the used car lot down the road... Doesn't work as well as you'd like. HTH

I wondered which is the best all rounder brush for Brisa Gel. Sorry to use your thread.
Sherry

It's personal prefferance and depends how you work.

Some like the short handled edge (square head) as it has good edges for getting into corners and standing up the smile lines when sculpting.