DIY Gelish nails 1st attempt

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lynsey1712

Reaction score
I've not posted here before but have been browsing these forums lately looking for hints and tips on Gelish application and colours, and have found a lot of helpful info on here.

One thing I did find a problem was trying to get an honest answer about ordering from Beverly Beaute. Until I came on here I had NO IDEA that they are not allowed to be selling to the UK. However, I am not a proffesional in Gel Nails nor have I been trained. I'm not looking to make millions out of nails, but instead save myself a few pounds getting them done as im perfectly capiable of doing it myself (I think) soooo I went ahead and ordered from Beverly Beaute as the prices were more competitve. The order came in a week, well packaged. Honestly I would buy from Beverly Beaute again and I would recommend them.

These are the results of my first DIY Gelish manicure - Colour Rendevous

35474_10151049161965124_893547989_n.jpg

You know what, why don't you go and do a manicure and pedicure course, get qualified, get insurance and start earning some money from it. If you enjoy it, it's a great sideline. You'll soon get addicted to Gelish and want all the colours.

I can't comment on your supplier however, I have never used them. I buy from Sally's on a VAT free day or buy from the Harmony stand at the trade shows so I can open the bottles and see what the colours REALLY look like.

I've not posted here before but have been browsing these forums lately looking for hints and tips on Gelish application and colours, and have found a lot of helpful info on here.