Does anyone doubt themselves?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

melia

Reaction score
Hiya
I've been hairdressing for 6 years but still doubt myself. Do you do the same? Why do we do this x

Hiya
I've been hairdressing for 6 years but still doubt myself. Do you do the same? Why do we do this x

I think the people who are good at what they do tend to be the one's who often doubt themselves the most.

The useless ones are the ones who are quick to tell you how great they are.

You've only got to look at X Factor and similar shows to see what I mean.

Jacqui xx

Meeee!!! I have just left the salon I've worked in And trained in and I have lost every bit of confidence and am dreading finding a new job :( it is horrible because I know I can do a great job but when I first stand infront of a client I'm filled with dread and when I'm finished and they are happy I feel stupid and over the moon they like it!!! X

Honestly my lovely, that tells me you are good.

Eveeeeeeeentually you will stop feeling like that.

But, the opposite end of this is complacency .. their are lots of complacent 'that'll do' therapists out there ... don't be one of those ok!!

Rather have a small attack of doubt and keep your edge rather than think you know everything and end up losing a little something.

Jacqui xx

Honestly my lovely, that tells me you are good.

Eveeeeeeeentually you will stop feeling like that.

But, the opposite end of this is complacency .. their are lots of complacent 'that'll do' therapists out there ... don't be one of those ok!!

Rather have a small attack of doubt and keep your edge rather than think you know everything and end up losing a little something.

Jacqui xx

:) yeh true thanx x

OMG!!!!!

I thought I was the only one who felt like this!!!