French white tips??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mommytocalee

Reaction score
Hi all, beginner here! What do I need to purchase to apply my french tips?\I ahve searched and have found online the UV light dryer and was wondering what is the best protection gel/topcoat/????/ what is it that you put ontop of your nails after you have applies the tips for best protection?

Cheri Lee

do you mean to do a french polish with just nail varnish or to apply a full set of french overlays with L&P or Gel?

mommytocalee said:
Hi all, beginner here! What do I need to purchase to apply my french tips?\I ahve searched and have found online the UV light dryer and was wondering what is the best protection gel/topcoat/????/ what is it that you put ontop of your nails after you have applies the tips for best protection?

Cheri Lee
Hi Cheri Lee, Welcome to the site, which company did you do your training with, it would help if you filled out your profile.
David

hi,
i havent done any training. just a personal interest of mine. i dont want to spend a fortune on the wrong supplies . no good to ask me any other questions because i havent a clue. i just know what i want and it is the thick coating that goes on over your nail after french tips have been applied.

Katelisa said:
top coat?

yeah! I guess? The real thick clear stuff?

mommytocalee said:
hi,
i havent done any training. just a personal interest of mine. i dont want to spend a fortune on the wrong supplies . no good to ask me any other questions because i havent a clue. i just know what i want and it is the thick coating that goes on over your nail after french tips have been applied.