Hair extensions training, not a hairdresser

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

krissy1984

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm new here :biggrin:

I'm looking for some advice please, I want to do some training for hair extensions, and I was wondering if anyone knew of any good reputable courses where you didn't need to be a hair dresser qualified. There are so many out there its a bit of a minefield!

Any opinions would be welcomed please

thank you xx

Hi if you are interested in hair why not train to be a hairdresser before doing extensions....?
Do you think by training to do extensions you learn all about the hair structure etc? How will you know how to assess the hair condition blah blah. I could go on but I wont.
I hope this doesn't come across as mean as its not intended that way :) I'm a hairdresser and extension technician and i'm pleased I have done both so I can provide a better service for my clients and not damage the hair as I know what i'm doing. Unlike many other tech's (not all mind so don't bite me).
When I did my training it was a 2 day course for extensions yet hairdressing was 3 years at college. Do you think you can provide a service with no damage if all you have is 2 days training......?

I can understand where Moobar is coming from, how ever Lush Us offer one day training in two methods for those wishing to learn extensions without being a qualified hairdresser. They are on hand afterwards if you need advice too. Look on the website for the details of dates and prices.

I agree with moobar, these courses as stated before when they get the HABIA creditation it is with trained hairdressers adding to their continuous professional development in mind. NOT untrained wanna be extensionists this is why the course will never cover the basic of hair structure scalp etc.

:grr::grr: