Hair extensions training, not a hairdresser

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have been fitting hair extensions for 7 years going into my eight year and I am a non hairdresser. I have always run my hair extension business part time as I had a main job in housing support. For the last three years my client base has increased and I worked every night and weekend fitting hair extensions in a little studio in my house. In july this year I moved to a smaller house and could no longer work from home so decided to rent a room in a building which used to be a beauty salon. I decorated it and put new flooring down bought new furniture but after a month I knew it was a wrong place for me as new clients couldnt find the address. I decided to take a small shop near my home and I moved into this shop in July just offering hair extensions and its been the best move for me. I have had the shop fitted out and everybody who comes in loves it. I have taken redundancy from my main job and am now working in the salon full time.

A few years ago I decided that I would take a course in hairdressing and enrolled on an evening course, after a few months it wasnt for me, the college was totally disorganised and the tutors where useless, too many students in the class and it was total chaos. I left.