Hair geek help please-shampoo, etc.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emulan

Reaction score
Hello All,
I am hoping that a hair geek could help me out - as you will tell from my totally un techy language I am defiantly not a hair pro - basically I have long , straightish, very fair hair naturally and have highlights with highlight colour and I think bleach (told you im no pro!) the end result is not quite platinum but very cool and heading that way - basically I wondered if anyone could recommend a good shampoo and conditioner and a weekly (?) toning shampoo/treatment. I have asked my hairdresser but the salon she works at retails one range so she recommended me the best from that range, but I would like to use the best products not just the best from the range that salon retails - if that makes sense, I spend a lot of money on my hair and want to protect the fab job my hairdresser does by using the right products at home, any help would be gratefully appreciated xx

Its matter of opinion and your hair itself really. What range do they sell? I think you should trust your stylist tbh x

Sent from my SM-G900F using SalonGeek mobile app

Thanks for your response, I do trust her implicitly it's just that she is tied in to recommending the products that the salon retail which her employer chose, which I totally understand but I just wondered if anyone had found a range or product that they found particularly good on that colour hair that I could compare, off the top of my head I think it's loreal but would need to check to be sure x

Loreal is good you should give it a try. I use kerestase which is loreal... couldnt recommend any though as i dont know the products. Just use what my hairdresser recommends for me x

Sent from my SM-G900F using SalonGeek mobile app

When u say a toning shampoo what would you like to get to? More platinum?