Help for Thursday please??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rose143

Very Proud Creative Geek
Reaction score
Hi Everybody,

Just had a lady book an appointment for Thursday as she is going to a ball on Saturday and would like extensions done. Now I dont' know if I should be asking this but ... I would like to maybe try some simple nail art like rhinestones (think that's how you spell it) or something as she doesn't know quite what she would like just yet. Thing is I have never done this before but have a few days to practice ... if any of you would be kind enough to share some ideas with me. :o

Do you think I should try this out or not?? I haven't the slightest clue on how to apply anything. I will be doing a free hand nail art course with creative next month but just want to make a good impression.

What do you think????? :eek:

Your opinions and advice always appreciated!!

xxxx

Rose look in the gallery or go into members list & browse through the members own web sites. I got some fab ideas from them as there are more photos in their individual sites than they ever get round to posting on the board.
If you do a search there are loads of posts regarding simple nail art/rhinestones.
Basically paint the nail, allow to dry. Dab a small dot of top coat where you want the stone & fix the stone into place, orange stick with blu tack will help you pick up the stone. When complete apply top coat to seal your work in place.

HTH