Help, green tanning solution!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

divine_beauty

divine beauty by leanne
Reaction score
I have been using Nsi trade tan for 5 yrs and love the star tan but alot of my younger clientel want something darker and nsi 16% isnt much diffrent... tried laurens way... crazy angel... morrocan tan and none of them where what i was looking for so bought trial 16% bottle from supplier of Sienna × went to use it 2night and it looked dark green soloution so started gettin a bad feeling.. and yup applied and it was coming out green!!! Got my client 2 shower and go for medium tan instead.. is this solution ment to be like that or doni take it back to supplier??

It should not be green this is a sign of the solution being exposed to the air, not kept in a dry place, few months old etc. Obviously sometimes if the solution is green based and you open and close the lid you will get some green excess tan which has been sitting this is nothing to worry about but green solution yes. If you only just got it i would ask for a replacement.

Green Giant :)

Happy Tanning

Last edited:
Exactly as Sunless Sun have said.
Yes a little residue round the neck can be expected to turn green as its exposed to the atmosphere but if the solution itself is green its beginning to expire.
If recently purchased ask for a replacement.

Just another suggestion why not get some booster drops to intensify the DHA in your favourite brand rather than shopping with another brand for the more daring clients?
Might be worth considering if you are happy with your brand but not the depth ;)

This is what i refer to as a shrek tan hehe!

Keep them in a cool place, it really helps the longevity of the solution. I keep mine in the fridge! :) xoxo

Hi ladies,