Help is Home Learn enough to get me started?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

julia_james

Reaction score
i have just passed a training course for gel by essential nails and would like to start working on people will just the 1 certificate in gel be enough or do i need to have a certificate in manicures??
they have said even though i have just 1 certificate i am a trained nail tech

Congratulations for passing!! If you feel confident enough to do it - go for it!! Maybe you can do some other courses in manicures & pedicures at a later date, & maybe learn the other systems later such as Acrylic (L&P) ect when you feel ready, Good luck, shelley x

thanks i am currently trying out the l&p odour free but cant seem to get the balance right lol keeps sliding off and when i do it thicker it is not smooth

I am doing the acrylic with EN, loving it, just finding it hard at moment to spend time on it. Goin part time in my job soon so will have more time for it. I have never had my l&p slide off, is your ratio too wet perhaps?

julia_james said:
thanks i am currently trying out the l&p odour free but cant seem to get the balance right lol keeps sliding off and when i do it thicker it is not smooth
Are you actually doing the Acrylic Overlay course?? or just trying to learn it yourself??

i am doing the course