help!! need advice on marketing my business

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gudginda

Reaction score
hi guys, i am a self employed beauty therapist who has worked from a treatment room within a very small health club for the last year. the owner of the club told me the other day that she wants to put the rates up on the room by 10%, which i am definatley not willing to pay as works abit thin on the ground ( very rural location ) . my only other alternative at this point is to go mobile........i've not done this before, so totally new to me.! even though i have built up regular clients that im sure will stay with me, i obviously still need new business coming in........please, please please can someone advise me on the best way to firstly set up my mobile service and secondly how to market this service.xx:cry:

never worked mobile so not sure how to go about setting up, however marketing wise you could do a leaflet drop in your local area,either design the leaflets yourself or go to
www.vistaprint.co.uk
they offer almost everything you could need and its really cheap but good quality.
hth xx

Hi Gudginda,
Sorry to hear that you're having problems.
Below is an article I wrote recently to give salon professionals ideas about how minimise their marketing spend. Please have a read, let me knoe what you think and if you need any more advice I'd be happy to help.