Help promoting aesthetics business

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

christradv

Reaction score
Hi all,

I have been a practitioner in Botox and dermal fillers for around five years. I have a converted treatment room in my house and very occasionally go to independent hair salons who taking bookings from their clients on my behalf (and take a small cut). I have been a registered nurse for many years, attend lots of training and consider myself good and passionate about what I do.

I have a website and Facebook page (both of which I update every few months, but by no means frequently). I am consistently fairly busy and do well via word of mouth (with most of my clients becoming regulars).

I am hoping to make this my full-time job but now like I am at a bit of a dead end. Many of my competitors seem to have very active Facebook pages and seem to be getting busier by the day. I would appreciate the views of anyone on how to take my business to the next level.

Some thoughts I have had:

– increasing my online presence. I have already paid for SEO to ensure that my website is ranked highly in Google, but could be more active with my Facebook campaigns etc. Only slight issue is, I am not very technical and I'm aware that people are sometimes reluctant to make public the fact that they like a Botox/dermal fillers business. What type of posts would be best? Ones asking followers to share or like (eg competitions, offers) or just information about services, procedures and offers?

- linking up with more salons (hairdressing, beauty, massage). I quite like this idea in theory as if they are reputable and have your leaflets they can easily sell to their captive clients on your behalf (albeit for a small cut). But, this has never really taken off for me and I just get the odd one here and there. Has anyone had much success with this?