Hope you can help...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Maximum Nails

Reaction score
Hi everyone

Hopefully some of you can help me, thats if I do not baffle on too much but I shall try to explain.

Anyway, I am quite new to all this nails business lol. And went in to it with my eyes shut (as you do) anyway, I am currenty doing a home course as me and my partner run a printing business from home and we also have a 2 yr old so time at the moment is pretty precious. Anyway it was a toss up between Essential Nails and ICS, I chose ICS (i know, i know) probably because I could pay over the year and not 4 months! Problem is now I am coming to the end of the course I see that I am not going to be taught how to do enhancements. I have so far learnt basic manicure and pedicure and am about to start the nail art side of things.

I know I will have to do a course, possibly in the evening, or a crash course or even the essential nails one some day, to learn the enhancements, but I thought I may have a go with the help of you guys :biggrin: at practising before I can afford the course, and try at home.

So.........can you tell me

* Which is the best to start with Acrylic or Gel?

* What products do I need (obviously do not want to go in with my eyes shut and buy millions of things i wont necessarily need to use)

* Any other useful hints or tips

Hopefully someone can help me and you never know, one day I may be able to post some pics on here myself!

Love to all

Max

Maximum Nails said:
Hi everyone

Hopefully some of you can help me, thats if I do not baffle on too much but I shall try to explain.