How Do You Make Money In Beauty ?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pinktooth21

Reaction score
How Do You Make Money In Beauty ?

Im A Full time Beautician, I Work in a salon and i was just wondering - What do you need to do to earn a good decent pay ?:sad:

At The Moment im 20 so im still young, but in the future there are things i would like to do, And Although I have been doing beauty for 4 years now im concidering giving it all up and doing something different cos im starting to not see the point.

Im working hard and still struggling...

Thanx :(

Is it full time in the salon you're working? The place where I used to work full time, I also done mobile outside working hours. My clients had nothing to do with the salon, I got them all on my own :) get some business cards made and hand them out to friends and family to hand out to THEIR friends and family. After a year I became so busy mobile, I left my salon and I'm now self employed.

Keep at it, you don't want to waste 4 years of working hard! :)

First of all you've got to be good!!!!!

Then sad but true, in most cases you probably have to work for yourself to make money.

Good customer service skills without being pushed around.

And charge what you are worth .. but as already said, you must be very good to do this. Clients will come to you, they may leave for someone cheaper but they will almost definately return again when they see the difference in quality.

If you work for yourself in a salon or mobile or from home it is hard hard work and long hours.

But so worth it in the end.

Don't give up, you are 20 years old. Work hard, learn as much as possible, if you don't know the answers to things either ask or research it on the internet. Build your knowledge base, improve all your practical skills, and when you feel confident start putting your plan together on how you can start working for yourself.