Is anyone else frustrated by Essie?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

r9xye

Reaction score
Hi guys

Sorry if this sounds like a rant but I would just like to know if anyone else feels the same as I do.

As we all know L'oreal have taken back the Essie accounts from Louella Belle who I have always purchased Essie from. I have been very passionate about the Essie brand for many years and it has always been my first and only choice in nail varnish. My clients love it and I have always supported it even before it started to get extremely popular.

When I found out Louella Belle were no longer suppling Essie I called L'oreal in July to ask how I continue using and promoting the brand. I was told that I would have to order through alanhoward.com as I am a mobile therapist. I registered on the website to find that they haven't even got any recent colours online. In fact not a single colour that has been released this year was on the website. As it was the time of year for new summer colours I was checking almost every day as I had the majority of my clients asking for the colours for their holidays. I had to keep apologising and looking like a bit of an idiot really as my clients have always been used to me having the latest colours as soon as they came out.

Now it is time for the 2014 fall collection I have again been on the alan howard website and like the summer collection no new colours. So once again I'm apologising to clients and looking unprofessional for not keeping up with my normal standards.

I thought I would call alan howard but there is no main head office contact number just a list of 20 odd stores. Where do I start? Do I call every store? Being extremely busy working in the day I don't have time for this and getting home late the stores are closed.