Lash extension nightmare

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beautybyefx

Reaction score
I've been doing lash extensions since July 2017, I trained at college using a marvelash starter kit. At first I was really pleased with the lashes I had done. I did my friends and family for £20 and they all looked really good. Although they have lasted for 2 to 3 weeks, I noticed that they managed to clump together after a week or so. Obviously my friends and family don't complain as they have still lasted well and I just thought this was normal for lashes that have been on for a week+.
Since then I've started a job at a salon doing lashes for £40. The clients that have come to me have mostly been happy with the look of the lashes but apart from 1 or 2 clients that have returned for infills, the majority haven't. I know that some clients get lashes for holidays and events and don't bother for infills but it's really disheartening when you don't have clients returning.
The salon I work at has had a few emails from clients about the way the lashes have clumped together and my salon have had to refund those that have gone elsewhere to get them removed. I feel as though I want to stop lashes completely as I just dread seeing them on my diary every week. I've told the salon in tears that I'm not happy and don't want to do them anymore but they have told me to keep it up and only a few people have complained. I just feel like I'm letting them down if they have to refund clients for treatments from me. What do you suggest I do?

Dont be disheartened !
Starting with lashes is hard......it really is!
Starting in the summer doesnt make it easier,...
and this summer is more difficult (for once we are getting awesome temperatures and sun!)

So, it might be your technique or your room conditions or it could be clients aftercare....
There is heaps you can do so dont give up!