Lash lift issues?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Alexa Calgaro

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I've been doing lash lifts for about 6 months now and I've come across an issue that has happened with my last few clients. I'll do the lash lift and the results come out great, but after about 3-4 weeks the lashes are frizzy, krimped, going different directions; all sorts of bad. Super discouraging! I switched brands recently so it may be the product, but is there anything that may cause this? Am I not removing the product good enough? Are the solutions on the lashes for too long?
I've left each solution on for 8-10 minutes each but it's possible that could be too long for the client depending on their lash thickness....
If that is the case, I still don't understand why this happens weeks after I do the service?
Also, 4-6 weeks later, when a clients new lashes grow in, and their still-curled lashes are in there, do you suggest I relax the lashes and tell them to wait to come in for another perm, or should I do another perm to try to get all the lashes on the same page?
Someone help me out please

Lashes appear frizzy and crimped as a result of the lash lift drying them out. You need to be offering your clients a lash balm or a conditioning serum. We use the Refectocil Long Lash Balm and include it in our treatment price. They need to be using a conditioning lash product daily. Think of it like coloured/permed/treated hair, it needs a hair conditioner!

Hi everyone,