Mobile eyelash technicians

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Charhawk

Reaction score
I’m just starting out with eyelash extensions and I’m going to be doing it mobile for a while. How does everyone do it? What bags are the most suitable for taking your equipment everywhere? And what chair do you use, etc? Has anyone got any tips?

Hey, personally found travelling with eyelashes really hard. I would always take my couch and my equipment, my couch had handles on so easy to carry. And kept my kit in a roo Beauty bag. I never took a chair as carrying everything in was difficult, and clients are always reluctant to help you. So I would use a dining room chair and stick a cushion on if I found it wasn’t quite at the right height for me. I have since however stopped doing mobile lashes, but you are guaranteed to grow a large client base with this treatment mobile. Just make sure you are charging a travel fee and get a strict cancellation policy in place. Good luck :) x

Hey, personally found travelling with eyelashes really hard. I would always take my couch and my equipment, my couch had handles on so easy to carry. And kept my kit in a roo Beauty bag. I never took a chair as carrying everything in was difficult, and clients are always reluctant to help you. So I would use a dining room chair and stick a cushion on if I found it wasn’t quite at the right height for me. I have since however stopped doing mobile lashes, but you are guaranteed to grow a large client base with this treatment mobile. Just make sure you are charging a travel fee and get a strict cancellation policy in place. Good luck :) x