Mobile therapist business impressions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

weezie

Reaction score
https://skillsology.com/course/details/Beauty-Scho
I am a mobile therapist and am offering a very high quality of service.

I have professional business cards and price lists
I have a professional website
I have a professional skin care range Gerard's

I was thinking of ways I can better get the point across that my service is salon quality if not better and that the top treatments eg. having a chocolate body treatment which includes a scrub and massage at £60 instead of a FBMassage at £50 is really good value and worth the extra £10.

That a facial with added active anti-aging properties at £50 to £55 is better than the £40 prescriptive facial.

I think my problem with the facials may be that my basic prescriptive £40 facial was all I offered at the beginning and it is 1hr 30mins long and includes everything you would want in a facial: Double cleanse, exfoliation, face massage, neck and shoulder massage and head massage plus steam and extractions if needed. My more expensive facials have stronger anti-aging properties and are priced at £50 to £55 but with no other extras than the added ingredients and no one seems to go for them! I am busy all the time during my basic facial so short of adding on more time to do a little extra massage or something I can't think what to do!

I have invested in a lot of expensive professional products and although I do a lot of facials people don't seem to be stepping up to move onto the more expensive facials although they are much more reasonable by my lower prices than salon prices.

Ideas I have come up with so far to make my service seem more exclusive is to get a uniform printed with my business name.
To get my towels embroidered with my business name