Newly qualified in lash extensions, need lash & glue recommendations

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lauren Grace

Reaction score
Hello!

I'm new to Salon Geek, and just last week qualified in classic eyelash extensions.
A starter kit wasn't supplied with the training, and having looked at the many brands out there i'm a little overwhelmed with the options!

I have a list of everything I need in terms of equipment, but would love any guidance on the:
- Type of lashes you like (faux mink or silk? and why?)
- A good glue - the one in my training i preferred was a little thicker, and seemed to set quite quickly VS thinner watery ones, would you also typically use the same brand debonder?
- Suppliers / websites you use for your supplies - i'd like to ensure especially glue is a good brand and safe to use as we were warned of some made in china which are against UK regs

The lashes we used in training kinked very easily for myself and some of the other girls when picked up by the tweezers but we didn't know if they were mink or silk. Would this be down to the type of lash, or just us being a little heavy handed?

Huge thanks in advance for any advice you can give :)

Hi Lauren, I qualified in September and got a starter kit from Lashbase with mink lashes really good quality and value for money

Hi Lauren, I qualified in September and got a starter kit from Lashbase with mink lashes really good quality and value for money

Thanks for the reco! Do you mind me asking if you prefer the mink to silk? And why? (If you’ve tried both)

Hi I have only used mink as that is what I trained with,have you used silk? What are they like?

Hi I have only used mink as that is what I trained with,have you used silk? What are they like?