Passed Creative Foundation

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lisamarie

Reaction score
Hi All,

I am so excited I finished my 4 day foundation course with Creative on Tuesday and I was very pleased to be told I had passed :) the course....

I would like to thank all the people who recommended Creative, the course was excellent and I feel I have learnt so much, the only thing I need to do now is practise which I will do on my nail trainer but I would like to practise on people too, my only problem being I need some people to practise on but I am new to my area all my friends and family are about 1hrs drive away, does anyone have any suggestions on how I can find people to practise on..I was thinking of doing some leaflets explaining I am training and charging £5.00 per set, do you think this would be a good idea?

Many thanks in advance,

Lisa

Hi Lisa,

So this is you.....

Well done :) on passing hun and I'll be seeing you at those Master classes (after some serious practise!!). I didn't realise you were so close though, could have shared a lift in.....

Anyway, I am planning to charge £10 a set to cover costs, about £6/7 for a rebalance (not decided yet) and £4/5 for infills. I have someone coming next week for me to practise on and she was fine with me charging £10. Also, if you start too low they'll get a bigger shock when you put your prices up! LOL!

I soaked all my nails off last night but am happy for you to do natural nail overlays if you want to practice product application....

Can't remember if you said you work? What about asking around there? Or pop round to neighbours/ put a leaflet through the door and see if they mind being a 'model' for you?

PM me if you want to get together.

B xx

Well done & congratulations

Well done!!!