Problems with isolating eyelashes

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TylerV

Reaction score
Hi, everyone!
I'm new on here so please bear with me as I explain my most recent problem :). I have been an eyelash stylist for about 2 months now. I know I'm still new and practice makes perfect but I am having a lot of problems with isolation. The trainer we had never really explained what to do when it comes to complicated lashes. I have found if my client has tiny fine hairs that crisscross or intertwine near a long enough lash I struggle to separate them to attach the extension or isolate the finer hairs to get to the bigger hair that it's tangled in. another problem I am facing is if a client has lashes that grow in sideways I can't seem to get the lash to stay straight. I know with time I'll get better but I am just struggling right now! any advice will help. thanks, guys! :)

Hi, everyone!
I'm new on here so please bear with me as I explain my most recent problem :). I have been an eyelash stylist for about 2 months now. I know I'm still new and practice makes perfect but I am having a lot of problems with isolation. The trainer we had never really explained what to do when it comes to complicated lashes. I have found if my client has tiny fine hairs that crisscross or intertwine near a long enough lash I struggle to separate them to attach the extension or isolate the finer hairs to get to the bigger hair that it's tangled in. another problem I am facing is if a client has lashes that grow in sideways I can't seem to get the lash to stay straight. I know with time I'll get better but I am just struggling right now! any advice will help. thanks, guys! :)