Should I charge

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

welshrarebit

Reaction score
Hi

Im a student nail tech and I am charging people who I am practising on for the products I am using. A lady who I did a full set of gel nails on at the weekend has phoned me to say she has broken one and can I repair it.

OF course I have said I will.

I am only charging £10 for a full set of nails.

She is coming round later on today to have the nail repaired.

I dont know whether to charge her for the repair or not. To be honest it doesnt seem worth charging a couple of pound for a repair but there again if I think that way with everyone all those couple of pounds soon mount up!

Or as a goodwill measure do I just do the repair and hopefully she will become a regular client of mine.

What do you think?

Debbie xxx

I have probs with this...but people soon take the p**s so i would do it this time but tell her future repairs are going to cost.

xxx

Ditto Angie, you took the words right out of my mouth! :)

Hi chicken pie - I say start as you mean to go on -you'll have to charge her in future so I'd do 1 on the house then business as usual !

What part of wales r u from by the way ?I'm not far from Cardiff in S Wales !
Good luck and talk soon
jayneym xxx
welshrarebit said:
Hi

Im a student nail tech and I am charging people who I am practising on for the products I am using. A lady who I did a full set of gel nails on at the weekend has phoned me to say she has broken one and can I repair it.

OF course I have said I will.

I am only charging £10 for a full set of nails.

She is coming round later on today to have the nail repaired.

I dont know whether to charge her for the repair or not. To be honest it doesnt seem worth charging a couple of pound for a repair but there again if I think that way with everyone all those couple of pounds soon mount up!