SNS nails-help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kirstymorgan

Reaction score
Hi geeks. I am a mobile beauty therapist with quite a few clients now. The only nail treatment I offer is gelish, I get so many people asking for acrylic although I don't feel I would like to offer that. I had my nails done by signature nail system (sns) yesterday and absolutely love them! So so strong and a lot better for your nails. I want to start offering this to my clients but can't actually find much info on it or where to buy the products. I'm in kent uk. Please can anyone help? Tia!x

I'm not sure where you can purchase these but I'm also wondering something. Does this product really contain vitamins like they claim? I haven't been able to find a MSDS for it so I'm not sure.

Is it like acrylics? But just a tip and dip form of it?

First of all, Solar Nails ARE acrylic nails. The products used in their application are exactly the same. This is a term used by 'discount' salons to make you think that you are getting some new, and better type of nail. You are not. Generally, Solar Nail refers to the standard Pink & Whites (Forever French). Instead of using one colour of acrylic, they will apply a white powder to form the extension, hence the name Pink & Whites.And P&W's have been around a long time now. They are nothing new.
Are they better than gel nails. Well, that depends on how you define 'better.'
When top of the line gel products are used, gel nails are non-yellowing, non-toxic, odourless, they look more natural, they are more flexible than acrylics, and less prone to cracking, breaking, and lifting, and they have a very high shine to them.
Gel 101: Gels are not powder, ever. They are gels. And gels have a hair styling gel consistency to them. They are available in a wide variety of colours, and shimmers.