teaching nail art

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zaza

Reaction score
hi everyone, i really need your help i would have posted it sooner but my computer crashed.
Here i go, i have been asked to go into my local college and do some nail art with the first years tomorrow as their nail art tutor hasnt been able to go in.
I am no expert as im just self taught and have never been on a course myself, these studernts have never done any nail art before and wanted to know if you had any ideas as of what to start with. its only an hour and i have done some step by step handouts.
any advice would be great thanks
zoe

Hiya, I'm self taught too!

If I were you I would keep it simple, just stripes and flicks, and maybe foils and a bit of freehand painting.
Most of the time the simple designs look stunning, just tell them to use their imagination after showing them the basics!
Hope you get on ok, let me know how it goes
Luv Tina

I agree with wobbly, just keep it simple. Another good way to start is to use rhinestones, there the simplest to apply and look stunning. Another good one are water decals, a little fiddly but no skill required.

Good luck! I know how nerve-racking it is at first but remember your there because your the expert!

Karenx

How about little flowers with a dotting tool? You could always ask Glorsclaws, Im sure she did a course at the local college teaching nail art a while back and she had loads of ideas! x

Aspirations said:
How about little flowers with a dotting tool? You could always ask Glorsclaws, Im sure she did a course at the local college teaching nail art a while back and she had loads of ideas! x
OOh thanks for that :o ... sorry I hadnt seen this thread!

Probably too late too catch you with this now but....