Things are so slow

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shanp

Reaction score
:sad: I'm a fairly newbie geek, only 6 months old. But i'm finding things so slow, have tried window cards, leaflet drops, putting flyers in local hairdressers etc, was everybody like this to start with or is it just me. Am getting 1-2 clients a week but alot of these are just one offs who want nails for weddings, nights out, a couple of clients are regulars but i really want to build up my client base and be busy every week.
Any advice would be gratefully recieved, I seem to be spending out all the time and getting very little return, and disheartened although i'm determined to give it my all as i love nails.

Don't be disheartened sweetie!

These things take time!!! Try and do some offers and stuff to get people inticed, maybe do some discount vouchers to give to you hairdresser and stuff!!

All good things come to those who wait!!!!!

OHHH another good way is to make sure ytour nails look super duper when you go out, and have some business cards on you, that way if any on comments on your nails then you can give them your business card.

deals are always good. Introduce a mate and get an infill for free, things like that.

There have been a couple of posts on here about martines and manis. These seem to be a good way to drum up business.

Good luck and dont lose heart. all good things come to thoes who wait.

xxx