To all you Hair extensionists out there......

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lisa82

Reaction score
I'm considering doing a hair extension ourse, and have found someone local offering training in the ultrasonic method.
As I have no knowledge in extensions, I'm not sure if this is a popular method? And is it safe for the natural hair compared to other types?
Any help or advice much appreciated!! x

Hey hun,

Firstly, no method if fitted properly with correct aftercare is unsafe for natural hair but the cold fusion ultrasonic technique will put a lot of clients who have reservations at ease. I use nearly every method available and am currently booked on a course for this very method as a) I like to be able to offer every technique available and b) I am obsessed with Hair extensions! :wink2:

The ultrasonic also has quite a USP at the moment too as not many places are offering this service... HTH

Andria x

Thanks so much for your reply :) Must be why I can't find much info on it....hmmm, still waiting on course info being emailed to me by the trainer.
Thanks again!x

No problem. Which company is it that is offering the training? x

Hey! I'm trained in the ultrasonic cold fusion method and was the first in my city.
As I was aware that because it's such a new method, some people would be abit sceptical about it so I did a full head on one of my friends as a portfolio piece, taking pictures of it the process step by step then posted them on my website.

I personally still and always will prefer fusion bonded, I felt that the ultrasonic machine fid not melt or "crystallise" if using the correct term as quickly as the heat connector.

The method is good though for promoting a "no heat" application system- some clients definitely prefer that aspect. :)

Hey! I'm trained in the ultrasonic cold fusion method and was the first in my city.