URGENT HELP WITH COLOURS requested by new client ??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hi Everyone

I'm a new hair stylist qualified this year, and had a client text me the following as what she usually has can any one tell me what the colour is ??

Colours-bleach + 6%, 8/003 + bit red + 6%, 5/003 + red + 6%. Slices

Pretty sure there are no reds in there !? This is exactly what she text me Im sure its dark blonde and a light blonde ?? She doesnt know what brand they are Im guess LK clare but still cant work out what colours they are I will be buying the wella koleston equivalent though.

Any help very much appreciated ! Still learning as a go really!

Thank you Sammy xxx

I'm unsure of the colours but a base 5 is really dark not blonde at all - you should maybe give her a consultation first, with all my new colour clients I give them a full consultation and colour match their hair as best I can? X

Didn't have time for one she has booked in for this sat had a look at her photos and she said they are recent , she has really blonde hair with light brown as well I would say . No red and she doesn't want red so no idea about the red in her text lol

Didn't have time for one she has booked in for this sat had a look at her photos and she said they are recent , she has really blonde hair with light brown as well I would say . No red and she doesn't want red so no idea about the red in her text lol

You always have time for a consultation! Or make time so you don't mess up and you know her hair and what she is expecting her hair to be like.

Hiya,

You really need to do a consultation hun. I always do one while I'm doing the clients skin test.

Have you text her back and asked her what she means by red? I think you really need to see her in person to be able to truly see the colour of her hair.