Very depressed...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thenailista

Reaction score
I just can't seem to get the hang of applying L&P overlays. It all went pretty well when I was using a nail trainer, but on models the product became really thick towards the cuticle and had to be filed off. The set I did today looked realy bad and I so wanted to take the whole lot off with acetone. I've only done L&P since September and today's set was my second on a person, but I could really do with some advice, before I chuck my kit out of the window....:sad:

I'm still learning L&P myself so cant really give any good advise, except dont give up!!! keep trying i'm sure it will come together in the end.
My trainer did recommend keeping the nail tip pointed down when applying zone 3 and make sure you keep the bead small

Hi...it is still early days so don't despair....have you read the tutorials on here?......the Brush control in zone 3 tutorial is what you need to look over...

Thank you both. I did a set on a friend on Saturday, and I found out yesterday that nine of the tips are no longer on the fingers, so that didn't do much for my confidence.(She's going to stick to natural nails from now on.:sad: )
But hey, it's a learning curve-there's hope for me yet!:D

thenailista said:
Thank you both. I did a set on a friend on Saturday, and I found out yesterday that nine of the tips are no longer on the fingers, so that didn't do much for my confidence.(She's going to stick to natural nails from now on.:sad: )
But hey, it's a learning curve-there's hope for me yet!:D

You keep ya pecker up..... it is very disheartening when that happens... and yeah it has happened to us all. I have been in tears many a time when I did a lovely set and then got a call to say theyre all off!!