Want to offer spray tans... bought a gun and compressor, now confused!!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dete101

Reaction score
HI I wondered if anyone could please give me some advice on spray tanning! I've been a therapist for 10 yrs and had a break from beauty for 3 yrs whilst I had a baby. Just in September of last year I've set up business again and just slowly building things up. Obviously now is the season for spray tans, so just last week I bought a st tropez compressor and gun from a friend of a friend. I paid £400 for it, so am wondering if this is too much???? I keep hearing about these HVLP machines, and today went to the beauty show in Olympia and saw these machines there, so now am wondering if I've done a silly thing buying the compressor and gun??? Can I still do a good tan with what I've bought? Should I stick the one I've just bought on ebay and try and buy one of these other machines???? I can't believe how much things have changed in 3 yrs lol!!!! How things date so quickly!!!

Also, I've always used St tropez in the past and now realise there is a whole new market on spray tanning, today I heard about sienna x, celebrity secrets, (which they have given me samples.. can I just use any exfoliator and moisturiser with them... anyone recommend any basic ones?) , also hearing about xen-tan and tantrick??? Which ones would you recommend? I live in Surrey so I know I could charge £25 for a tan here, (most salons do in this area), so want a good one I can get away with charging that price for. I'd appreciate any advice. Many thanks

TANTRICK!

I would always recommend buying a machine from a company thats gonna give you warranty for the machine and good customer service. You need to think about if it brakes down, a friend of a friend or ebay isn't gonna fix it for you or send you a replacement.