wedding help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ruby729

Reaction score
Hi there! I could use some advice from the pros! I am a massage therapist, and I have to keep my nails short for work. My wedding is at the end of the month and I would like to have long french manicured nails for the day. I used to have gel overlays before becoming a massage therapist. My question is this, what would be the best way to have my nails done for the weekend without sacrificing my nail health after I remove them. I have been looking into the pink and white gels, from what I understand, these are the least harmful. It took me a while to get my nails healthy and strong after removing the gels I had for years and I don't want to have to start over. Any advice? Thanks!!

Ruby
-replies can also be e-mailed to me at [email protected]:wink2:

Hi, You want your nails to look great on your special day dont you so go to a good salon in your area which has a good reputation and tell the therapist what you want then they will advise you.
Also if you are not going to keep up with your nails book an appointment with the therapist after your wedding and have them soaked off and a manicure done then they will put you a treatment on and your nails will still look great.

Good luck with the wedding:)

Your natural nails should not need ages to recover from enhancements!!!
A good gentle tech should be able to apply them without damage to your nail and as long as you have them properly soaked off with a nice manicure you really should be back to normal. Ask around and dont be afraid of acrylics and sculpts... we are not all heavyhanded nail destroyers:green:

Hi Ruby,