What to do about critical colleague!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LillyGoose

Reaction score
It's not about hair, but i have come across a problem! There is this girl at work who constantly criticizes my haircuts and colours i do, and talks about everyone behind their back. Now i know you get at least one of these girls in most of the salons. She is older than me, but below me i am a stylist She is a graduate stylist.
Now i have tried to be the better person and ignore her and not lower myself. But lately its really started to get to me to the point where im starting to criticise my own work. I would put her aside and try to talk to her but being the kind of person she is i dont think it would go very well.

Am i being paranoid? :( x

Just say oi motor mouth Minnie, come here a minute I've heard you think you can cut and colour better than me?! Well show me! Your obviously a graduate stylist so you think you know better! ;)

That's awful, you're right though.. You always get one!
Why not praise yourself and slide her a sarcastic comment at the same time.. Something along the lines of "I was really pleased with that cut/colour and my client seemed extremely pleased, not only has she rebooked with me, she gave me a great tip too.. But apparently *graduate stylist x* you would have done it better? So tell me what you would have done?"
Even if she doesn't say anything, it should put her on the spot and make her feel slightly awkward!!
Xx