What would you say to clients who comment on your prices..?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sbbugs

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I don't post much, but love to read and have sure found this site so usefull. But I would love some feedback on the matter.
I have recently lost my job and decided to go mobile. While most of my clients do not question my prices I have a lady that keeps questioning me about why my prices arent lower then what my previous employer charged. I know I should ignore these questions because I feel that I am charging reasonable prices. When I said I included travel costs she said well I had to drive regardless if I was still employed at my previous employer. I also explained that I have almost 10 years experience and can't sell myself short. These women tend to go to places when traveling that charge very cheap prices. They don't seem to get the fact that the product that I use (Brisa and other CND products) are better quality and that I do give the best quality service but they don't seem to see it that way. So my question is how would you respond to this in the best way to get through to these people.
Im not too worried about it because they don't have alot of choice where to go and I figure if they don't want to pay they will go somewhere else which is fine with me, but I feel like im kinda being bullied into lowering my prices with all these questions about my prices. Then this lady likes to add her own comments. I guess she doesnt realize I have to make a living.

Thanks for you time
Jen

Hello everyone,
I don't post much, but love to read and have sure found this site so usefull. But I would love some feedback on the matter.