Would you employ me if...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mizzmarni

Reaction score
Ok this is only a hyperthetical question..

I am trying to decide if i should do a course at LCBT..

I am going to do the NVQ 2 beauty course which is a 7 month course

LCBT Home: Courses: What can I take?: Qualifications: Beauty Therapy NVQ (Level 2)

LCBT Home: About LCBT: Fast track to employment

What do you guys think? i have no previous experience in this feild.. would that way you or stop you from employing me??

Other wise im fairly intelligent BA (H) Marketing communications degree 2:1 and very chatty and kind..

Would REALLY apprechate any help you can give me.. need to decide what to do soon ... i know it is never garanteed employment but i just thought i would ask you guys as if anyone would know you would!

Kisses all

Mizz

from an employer point of view I can only advise to get your level 3. I think most salon employers also take this stance. I wish you all the best in your training.

personally I only employ level 3 therapists who have trained at a recognised college.

Other wise im fairly intelligent BA (H) Marketing communications degree 2:1 and very chatty and kind..

Mizz
May I just ask why, if you have a degree in Marketing, do you now want to train in Beauty? Surely you can get a fab job in marketing which will pay you loads more and you'd be able to pay off your student loan far more quickly? didn't you know that beauty is notoriously badly paid?
Sorry to be blunt, but I think you should know the facts before you take it any further.

May I just ask why, if you have a degree in Marketing, do you now want to train in Beauty? Surely you can get a fab job in marketing which will pay you loads more and you'd be able to pay off your student loan far more quickly? didn't you know that beauty is notoriously badly paid?