Alternative uniform

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MummyCat

Reaction score
Hi Geeks,

I'm currently a self employed nail technician and renting a space in a really nice hair salon. The staff all wear what they like to show their creative sides etc...so pretty much anything goes...they're very trendy and look fab.

So I kinda wear what I want to also...but I'm having such clothing issues lately that I want to get myself a uniform. I can't really see myself wearing a white tunic because its not really my style and most certainly not the style of the salon...so I'm trying to think of an alternative.

What do you think of the dress in the picture for an alternate uniform?

Or do you have any other suggestions (please don't say all black...as that doesn't really work with being a cat lady!)

Attachments

• ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1371153131.239470.jpg
    ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1371153131.239470.jpg
    49.6 KB · Views: 796
That would look cute, but would you be comfortable wearing it all day? X

Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk 2

i love the dress but looks a little low cut at the front to be working in?? jmo....i wear black dresses and i have 3 cats!!i gnerally get ponte material dresses as it doesnt crease when sitting in it all day....ive got some that are black and grey aswell xx

That would look cute, but would you be comfortable wearing it all day? X

Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk 2

That's the thing I'm not sure about x

i love the dress but looks a little low cut at the front to be working in?? jmo....i wear black dresses and i have 3 cats!!i gnerally get ponte material dresses as it doesnt crease when sitting in it all day....ive got some that are black and grey aswell xx

It is a bit low cut...that was one of my worries about that particular style.