Buying a salon

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kd hair

Reaction score
hi im viewing a salon next week to buy, i am a fully qualified hair stylist ive done my level threenvq hairdressing and qualified in bonded hair extensions ive worked in salons for 10 years starting as a saturday girl and working up to a stylist and currently working mobile after i had my two daughters. my question is, is it the right time to be buying a salon? the figures ive seen aint that great but i believe i could make a good go of it. firstly shes had it for 12 years and in her own admission she has just stuck to for regular clients and not tried to get new clients plus i can offer hair extensions as a service there is also a beauty room and tanning room. also i want like to hear others people opinions on how hard is it to run a salon????

hi im viewing a salon next week to buy, i am a fully qualified hair stylist ive done my level threenvq hairdressing and qualified in bonded hair extensions ive worked in salons for 10 years starting as a saturday girl and working up to a stylist and currently working mobile after i had my two daughters. my question is, is it the right time to be buying a salon? the figures ive seen aint that great but i believe i could make a good go of it. firstly shes had it for 12 years and in her own admission she has just stuck to for regular clients and not tried to get new clients plus i can offer hair extensions as a service there is also a beauty room and tanning room. also i want like to hear others people opinions on how hard is it to run a salon????