CND lamp help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Natalie..x

Reaction score
I qualify in nails in June and I would like to use CND products, I have a friend who is already using CND in her salon but she uses a Crystal Nails UV lamp. She has said she had a lot of problems with the CND lamp......

Could anyone please help me - I didn't think it was advisable to use a lamp not designed for that brand???

Has anyone else got the Crystal Nails UV Lamp and how do they find it???

Any advice would be appreciated as I am new to all this and would like to make sure I am working with the best products!!!

Thankyou
Xx

I had several problems with the CND lamp.

Firstly it got stuck on the 10 second timer, then was powering up like an aircraft about to take off and making a funny smell [emoji33] and finally the lead kept falling out of the back of the lamp

Each time CND sent me a new lamp free of charge and next day, couldn't ask for more

Well the new lead still falls out so I've sellotaped it in lol but I'd say persevere, sweet squared will sort out any problems

Maybe she didn't buy it from an authorised distributor

Def use the correct lamp x

How strange my one the lead falls out the back too. I thought it was just mine. Although other than that I think it's great at curing.

I had several problems with the CND lamp.

Firstly it got stuck on the 10 second timer, then was powering up like an aircraft about to take off and making a funny smell [emoji33] and finally the lead kept falling out of the back of the lamp

Each time CND sent me a new lamp free of charge and next day, couldn't ask for more

Well the new lead still falls out so I've sellotaped it in lol but I'd say persevere, sweet squared will sort out any problems

Maybe she didn't buy it from an authorised distributor

Def use the correct lamp x