Eyelash extension help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bat Your Lashes

Reaction score
Hello to all my Lovely Lashers out there!

I have been doing Eyelash Extensions for a few months now but I don't have any contacts in my area and I wanted to get some feedback from more experienced technicians!

While every client is different and has different lashes to begin with, most of the feedback from my clients is that they want them "fuller". Currently I have only been trained in Classic extensions and hope to move onto Volume lashes. I've been studding the difference between the two but want to make sure I am technically capable before moving on.

#1. How can I create a "fuller" darker Lash line without increasing the weight of the lashes. I was trained that most people cannot handle .25mm. I've been told to mix in shorter .08 or .09 in which I have done but then the longer lashes look a bit spidery. HELP!

#2. How long should I work with classic extensions before I move on to Volume extensions?

#3. How to handle a client that has super fine lashes that point in every different direction! Usually the older women I have worked on have very fine short lashes that aren't straight. Sometimes I will skip some of the more severe lashes but I was taught that lash artists are supposed to correct the direction of the natural lash, which means sometimes the extension will not be placed going the same direction as the natural lash. Any tips and tricks to improve this?

#4. Lash Sealer, This came with my kit and I was told its great for clients who are very active or have oily skin. I was told its good to have extra products on hand to upsell and incase the longevity inbetween visits. Do you apply sealer with every your standard set or as an optional add on or only made available for purchase?