Formative Assessments tomorrow!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Minipig007

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I have my formative written assessments tomorrow and practical assessments on friday for my NVQ Beauty therapy level 2. I'm stressing out a little bit (hence the freaked out face on my profile and my love of syndol) as i've been working hard on my portfolio for two years while working full time. I studied with the Carlton Institute so i've done all my portfolio at home.

I can answer the majority of self test questions they sent me, but i'm not sure what to expect.

Can anyone give me some idea what to expect from the written test and how the practical assessment will go? I'm feeling like a deer in the headlights at the moment!

cheers in advance
Katrina :eek:

Good luck you will do well
i have pm you
i do mine on fri too

My advice would be not to panic, they won't ask anything they haven't taught you, just go through treatments in your head before you do anything so you are sure you're going to do it properly. It's really not that hard, i'm sure you'll be fine, let us know how you get on,

Good luck both of you!

Kate xxxxx

are these practice written papers?a formative assessment is the one that lets you know how you are getting on, and the summative assessment is the real deal.
Good luck tomorrow, from reading your threads you seem switched on and pretty knowledgable to me, i think you'll be fine.xx:)

Ah, yes, summative assessments (it said formative on something from the College... but it was summative!)

I just passed the written exams, so just the practical ones to go! Thank you for such a lovely comment eager beaver, that's made my day (in addition to passing the theory!!)

Fingers crossed!

well done hun and good luck for tommorow x

Ah, yes, summative assessments (it said formative on something from the College... but it was summative!)