GELeration vs Shellac

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FeelingLippy

Reaction score
Afternoon ladies!

Looking for some advice please. I have been using Shellac in the UK for a couple of years now and although I don't think the product is perfect (which product is?) I have always liked it and have had good results with it. However, now I live in Australia I have been trying to stock up and it is a nightmare. The Aus distributors (Pacific Nails) do not return calls or emails, it has been a week now and I haven't been able to open an account let alone place my order or get my products. I found another distributor, Creative Nails and did the same thing, e-mailed them my qualifications and asked them to open me an account, they replied (1 week ago) and said they would do it - tried to order and it won't let me, they haven't done it. I'v e-mailed asking to sort it - nothing! Frustrated isn't even the word considering I have just rented a room and start working next week!

Jessica on the other hand, who I contacted about other products, got back to me within the day and sent out catalogues and order forms etc, e-mailed me today again to update me. I am thinking I may just speak to them about switching to their Geleration as their customer service is so good. I don't know much about the product though, other than it is a gel polish, any geeks use it? what are your thoughts?