Help handing notice in

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hbirdette292

Reaction score
Hello, hope everyone is surviving amongst all this chaos at the moment.
I’m hoping for some advice as I’m unsure what to do!
last month I was about to hand my notice in... no problem whatsoever until the government announced a lockdown so I was no longer in work. So haven’t seen my boss for 4 weeks

I’ve been renting my chair for 11 years and just not happy at work anymore - I’m pretty sure my boss knows I’m unhappy too as she asked if I’m ok on a number of occasions
Here is my predicament - I have never signed a contract so I’m not sure what to do in terms of notice. In an ideal world I want to hand my notice in with immediate effect - if I have never been made to sign a contract is this something I can do?
thanks in advance x

Hello, hope everyone is surviving amongst all this chaos at the moment.
I’m hoping for some advice as I’m unsure what to do!
last month I was about to hand my notice in... no problem whatsoever until the government announced a lockdown so I was no longer in work. So haven’t seen my boss for 4 weeks

I’ve been renting my chair for 11 years and just not happy at work anymore - I’m pretty sure my boss knows I’m unhappy too as she asked if I’m ok on a number of occasions
Here is my predicament - I have never signed a contract so I’m not sure what to do in terms of notice. In an ideal world I want to hand my notice in with immediate effect - if I have never been made to sign a contract is this something I can do?
thanks in advance x
Was there a verbal contract between you? Do you remember any terms that were set?

Was there a verbal contract between you? Do you remember any terms that were set?
Nope nothings ever been set... when people have left in the past she has asked them to go straight away but literally nothing has ever been said to me!